Uncategorized

NEW RELEASES 13TH FRIDAY LIVE

Hello book lovers! Happy new releases book live!

NOBLE PRINCE BY DEVNEY PERRY

Book 4 of 6: Tin Gypsy

From USA Today Bestselling Author Devney Perry comes a small town, enemies-to-lovers romance.

The night Luke Rosen met Scarlett Marks was the only time he’s regretted becoming chief of police. One horrific night of blood and death, and now she’s living under his roof—all because he swore an oath to serve and protect.

Scarlett is stubborn and infuriating. She has no respect for the order in his structured life, and she never does anything she’s told. Worse, she doesn’t seem to care that the information she has on a motorcycle gang means she might end up dead. But her unwavering strength, her courage and tenacity and beauty, makes it impossible for him to abandon her.

If Luke is going to keep her safe, he’ll have to make the hardest decision of his life. He can either honor his values as a cop, knowing Scarlett is unlikely to survive . . . or he can break all the rules and protect the woman who’s invaded his home and his heart.

RECLAIM  BY ALY MARTINEZ

From USA Today Bestselling Author Aly Martinez comes the standalone spin-off of RELEASE featuring Nora Stewart and her journey to happily ever after.

Choices. Everyone makes them. From mundane to unimaginable, one choice can change the trajectory of your entire life.

My mother’s choice was to abandon us with our abusive father.
My brother’s choice was to go to prison for killing the boy who assaulted his soulmate.
Camden Cole’s choice was to fall in love with a shattered girl who had absolutely nothing to offer him but heartbreak.

It was one summer beneath the trees, but with Camden, I had a place where I belonged.
A friend who was always waiting for me.
A boy who I caught staring at me more often than not.

He was mine, but when the world closed in and secrets exploded all around us, it was my choice to let him go.

Choices. Everyone makes them.
But mine would ruin us all.

WITHOUT YOU BY JENNIFER VAN WYK

Small town romance author Jennifer Van Wyk delivers a friends-to-lovers romance with emotional twists and turns and her signature touch of humor.

Without her, I was better off.
I knew it the second she walked away and realized how much happier I was.
Knew it the day I interrupted her wedding reception to show her what she was missing and locked eyes with someone I hadn’t seen in years.

Those eyes.
Her smile.
Everything about her turned something around inside me that had been quiet for years.

But I’m not the only one who noticed.
How do I, a grease monkey, compare to what a Nashville star has to offer?

Easy.
Because without her, none of what I’ve taken years to build matters.
Now I get to prove it to her.

Without You is a complete standalone small town romance filled with friendship, love, and second chances.

THE CUL-DE-SAC WAR BY MELISSA FERGUSON

Melissa Ferguson’s new novel proves that good fences make good neighbors–and that sometimes love and hate share a backyard.

Bree Leake doesn’t want to be tied down. She’s had more jobs than she can count–and the next stop on her journey is The Barter, the nation’s oldest live performance theater in Abingdon, Virginia. But just when it’s time to move on again, Bree’s parents make her an offer; hold steady in Abingdon for one full year, and they will give her the one thing she’s always wanted–her grandmother’s house. Her dreams are coming true . . . until life at the theater throws her some curve balls.

And then there’s her new neighbor. Chip McBride.

For the first time in her life, she’s met the person who could match her free-spirited air–and it’s driving her to the ledge of sanity. She would move heaven and earth to have him out of her life, but according to the bargain she’s struck, she cannot move out of her house and away from the man who’s making her life miserable. So begins Bree’s obsessive new mission: to drive Chip out of the neighborhood–and fast.

Bree isn’t the only one who’s a wee bit competitive, and as Chip registers what Bree’s up to, he’s more than willing to fight fire with fire. But as their pranks escalate, the line between love and hate starts to blur.

In Melissa Ferguson’s latest rom-com, two enemies find something they never expected in one another–taking “all’s fair in love and war” to a hilarious and heartwarming new level.

A LADY’S GUIDE TO MISCHIEF AND MAYHEM BY MANDA COLLINS

“[Manda] Collins is a delight” (Elizabeth Hoyt) in this fun and flirty historical rom-com, where an intrepid female reporter matches wits with a serious, sexy detective — perfect for fans of Tessa Dare, Julia Quinn, and Netflix’s Enola Holmes!

England, 1865Newspaper columnist Lady Katherine Bascomb finds herself the subject of speculation when her latest article leads to an arrest in the murders plaguing London. The English believe women ought not to write about such vulgar things as crime, and a particularly attractive detective inspector is incensed that she’s interfered with his investigation. To escape her sudden notoriety, Katherine heads to the country-only to witness a murder upon her arrival.

Detective Inspector Andrew Eversham is appalled when Lady Katherine entangles herself in one of his cases-again. Her sensationalist reporting already nearly got him kicked off the police force, and he’ll be damned if he permits her to meddle a second time. Yet, her questions are awfully insightful, and he can’t deny his attraction to both her beauty and brains. As the clues point to a dangerous criminal, the two soon realize their best option is working together. But with their focus on the killer lurking in the shadows, neither is prepared for the other risk the case poses-to their hearts.

 

LOVE & OLIVES BY JENNA EVANS WELCH

Book 3 of 3: Love &

From the bestselling author of Love & Gelato comes a Mamma Mia!–inspired tale about a teen girl finding romance while trying to connect with her absent father in beautiful Santorini, Greece.

Liv Varanakis doesn’t have a lot of fond memories of her father, which makes sense—he fled to Greece when she was only eight. What Liv does remember, though, is their shared love for Greek myths and the lost city of Atlantis. So when Liv suddenly receives a postcard from her father explaining that National Geographic is funding a documentary about his theories on Atlantis—and will she fly out to Greece and help?—Liv jumps at the opportunity.

But when she arrives to gorgeous Santorini, things are a little…awkward. There are so many questions, so many emotions that flood to the surface after seeing her father for the first time in years. And yet Liv doesn’t want their past to get in the way of a possible reconciliation. She also definitely doesn’t want Theo—her father’s charismatic so-called “protégé”—to witness her struggle.

And that means diving into all that Santorini has to offer—the beautiful sunsets, the turquoise water, the hidden caves, and the delicious cuisine. But not everything on the Greek island is as perfect as it seems. Because as Liv slowly begins to discover, her father may not have invited her to Greece for Atlantis, but for something much more important.

RENT A BOYFRIEND BY GLORIA CHAO

To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before meets The Farewell in this incisive romantic comedy about a college student who hires a fake boyfriend to appease her traditional Taiwanese parents, to disastrous results, from the acclaimed author of American Panda.

Chloe Wang is nervous to introduce her parents to her boyfriend, because the truth is, she hasn’t met him yet either. She hired him from Rent for Your ’Rents, a company specializing in providing fake boyfriends trained to impress even the most traditional Asian parents.

Drew Chan’s passion is art, but after his parents cut him off for dropping out of college to pursue his dreams, he became a Rent for Your ’Rents employee to keep a roof over his head. Luckily, learning protocols like “Type C parents prefer quiet, kind, zero-PDA gestures” comes naturally to him.

When Chloe rents Drew, the mission is simple: convince her parents fake Drew is worthy of their approval so they’ll stop pressuring her to accept a proposal from Hongbo, the wealthiest (and slimiest) young bachelor in their tight-knit Asian American community.

But when Chloe starts to fall for the real Drew—who, unlike his fake persona, is definitely not ’rent-worthy—her carefully curated life begins to unravel. Can she figure out what she wants before she loses everything?

Leave a Reply